Ganado Elementary

Our DedicatedTeachers & Staff

We are extremely fortunate to have a team of educators who are completely committed to guiding our students toward success. Our teachers believe in a bright future for every student here at Ganado Elementary, and they work tirelessly to help unlock that future. Please take a moment to become more acquainted with our talented faculty and staff, and be sure to contact them with your questions or concerns.


Jolena Burns
Primary School Principal
(928) 755.1218

Colleen Roanhorse
Attendance Clerk/Registrar
(928) 755.1207

Marilyn Todacheenie
School Secretary
(928) 755.1211

Cleofus Nelson
(928) 755.1225

Pre-K Teachers

Alyssa Dalgal

Jan Vagilia

Monica Youvella

Kindergarten Teachers

Laura Begay

Brenda Hawkins

Sharon Curley

Justine Boncalon

First Grade Teachers

Leandra Thomas

Shaunya Nez

Alfreda Reid

Elaina Vann


Second Grade Teachers

Tiffany Tracy

Michelle Nez

Alvita Reid

Marvin Slivers


Jona Pechon

Casey Ambrose

Living Arts

Sharon Begay

Jan Mordan

Dorthea Noble

Virginia Apachee

Sylvia Edgewater